Gníom Nation An Ghni

niomhaireacht Bainistiochta an Chisteain Naisiunta ational Treasury Management Agency

An Ghníomhaireacht um Éilimh ar an Stát State Claims Agency State Claims Agency, Treasury Dock, North Wall Quay, Dublin 1 🔾

+353 01 238 4900 👩

stateclaims@ntma.ie 📈

www.stateclaims.ie

# Confirmation Statement

**General Indemnity Scheme (GIS)** 



The State Claims Agency (SCA) confirms that, under the National Treasury Management Agency (Amendment) Act 2000 and subsequent orders, the named Community and Comprehensive Schools listed overleaf, its servants and/or agents, will be indemnified by the State in respect of any claims for personal injury and/or third party property damage, arising from the negligence of the Community and Comprehensive Schools, its servants and/or agents. The GIS only extends to cover the negligence of the Community and Comprehensive Schools its servants and/or agents, and does not extend to indemnify the negligence of any third party, its servants and/or agents, by reference to Statute or at Common Law.

# LIMIT OF INDEMNITY

Unlimited in amount.

# **TERRITORIAL LIMITS**

There are no territorial limits in respect of the GIS.

# JURISDICTION LIMITS

There are no jurisdiction clauses set out by the GIS. Jurisdictions are in accordance with the Jurisdiction of Courts and Enforcements of Judgments Acts of the Republic of Ireland.

#### **DURATION OF COVER**

Indefinite - Subject to change only in legislation.

# **INDEMNITY TO PRINCIPAL**

State indemnity provides an indemnity to principal where a Community & Comprehensive School enters into a contract/agreement with a principal. The principal is indemnified for any personal injury or third party property damage losses which the principal becomes liable to pay as a result of a claim made against the principal by any person or entity which results directly from an act, error or omission of the DSA its servants and/or agents save to the extent the principal contributed to and/or caused the negligent act.

#### **EXCLUSIONS**

The following classes of claim are expressly excluded from the SCA's remit under the enacting legislation:

- claims involving a question as to the validity of any law having regard to the provisions of the Constitution;
- claims made in respect of infection, directly or indirectly, with Hepatitis C or the human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), or both, through the administration of blood or blood products or in respect of related matters;
- claims in which certain torts other than negligence are pleaded.

Ciarán Breen Director State Claims Agency

# COMMUNITY AND COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOLS COVERED UNDER THE GIS OPERATED BY THE SCA\*

County	School	County	School
Carlow	Tullow Community School	Kildare	Celbridge Community School
Cavan	Bailieborough Community School		Coláiste Chiaráin
Clare	Kilrush Community School		Kildare Town Community School
	St. Caimin's Community School		Scoil Mhuire Community School
			St. Wolstan's Community School
Cork	Ballincollig Community School	Kilkenny	Castlecomer Community School
	Beara Community School	Laois	Heywood Community School
	Bishopstown Community School		Mountmellick Community School
	Carrigaline Community School		Mountrath Community School
	Douglas Community School	Leitrim	Ballinamore Community School
	Kinsale Community School		Carrick-on-Shannon Community School
	Mayfield Community School	Limerick	John The Baptist Community School
	Millstreet Community School Pobalscoil na Tríonóide	Longford	Moyne Community School
	Skibbereen Community School	Louth	Ardee Community School
	St. Peter's Community School	Louth	Ballymakenny College
Donegal	Carndonagh Community School	Мауо	Ballinrobe Community School
	Choláiste Cholmcille	mayo	Ballyhaunis Community School
	Loreto Community School		St. Louis Community School
	Pobalscoil Chloich Cheannfhaola	Meath	Ashbourne Community School
	Pobalscoil Ghaoth Dobhair		Athboy Community School
	Pobalscoil na Rosann		Boyne Community School
Dublin	Ballinteer Community School		Pobalscoil Chiaráin
	Blakestown Community School	Offaly	Gallen Community School
	Cabinteely Community School		St. Brendan's Community School
	Coolmine Community School	Roscommon	Castlerea Community School
	Donahies Community School	Sligo	St. Attracta's Community School
	Hartstown Community School	Tipperary	Cashel Community School
	Holy Child Community School, Sallynoggin Holy Family Community School,	Waterford	Blackwater Community School
	Rathcoole Killinarden Community School	Westmeath	Moate Community School
	Old Bawn Community School		(Moate Business College)
	Phobailscoil Iosolde	Wexford	Gorey Community School
	Pobalscoil Íosa		Ramsgrange Community School
	Pobalscoil Neasáin	Wicklow	St. Kilian's Community School
	Pobalscoil Rosmini		
	Portmarnock Community School		Comprehensive Schools
	St. Aidan's Community School	Cavan	St. Aidan's Comprehensive School
	St. Colmcille's Community School	Clare	St. Patrick's Comprehensive School
	St. Mark's Community School	Cork	An Scoil Chuimsitheach, An Bóthar Buí
	St. Tiernan's Community School		Ashton Comprehensive School
	Tallaght Community School	Donegal	The Royal and Prior Comprehensive School
Galway	Clifden Community School		St. Columba's Comprehensive School
	Dunmore Community School	Dublin	Mount Temple Comprehensive School
	Glenamaddy Community School		Newpark Comprehensive School
	Gort Community School		Trinity Comprehensive School
	Portumna Community School	Galway	Scoil Chuimsitheach Chiaráin
	Scoil Phobail Mhic Dara	Kerry	Tarbert Comprehensive School
Kerry	Pobalscoil Inbhear Scéine	Leitrim	St. Clare's Comprehensive
,	Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra	Limerick	Crescent College Comprehensive School

\*Legislation that applies: National Treasury Management Agency (Amendment) Act, 2000, 2014 and subsequent orders.